0 FR

Share this page

RNDR

Contact details

1675, avenue Larivière Rouyn-Noranda (Québec) J9Y 0G6

Follow us

Experiences

Other, Sites and Attractions

THE “INSTAGRAMMABLE” PLACES OF ROUYN-NORANDA

Logo Tourisme Rouyn-Nornada

We’ve seen, over the past few years, an increase in the sharing of our experiences on social media. Our quest for the perfect place that will serve as a worthy backdrop for professional photos is relentless. In Rouyn-Noranda, we are pampered by a multitude of photogenic locations which, in addition to providing beautiful photos, also offer a panoply of outdoor summer activities.

In this article, we detail some “instagrammable” places in Rouyn-Noranda that will allow you to enhance your profile and impress those around you, but above all to spend unforgettable moments with your loved ones.

 

Mont-Chaudron 

Credit: Mathieu Dupuis

Named so because of its shape resembling an overturned cauldron, Mont-Chaudron is one of the highest peaks in the region, culminating at 527 meters above sea level. This impressive place, reminiscent of Ayers Rock in Australia, is a real witness of the past with its sedimentary rocks dating back more than a billion years, having resisted glacial erosion over time. It is therefore the perfect place to take magnificent photos, all year round. Indeed, the exceptional landscape offered by the mountain offers is unparalleled, and you will leave satisfied. Although the mount is a place to visit, its ascent is perilous and not recommended.

 

Parc national d’Aiguebelle

© SEPAQ Credit  : Yan Kaczynski

Located 50 km northeast of Rouyn-Noranda, Parc national d’Aiguebelle is the perfect destination for a day filled with thrilling activities. Extending over 268 km2, the park is a rich natural and cultural heritage that promises you one of the most beautiful viewpoints in the region. Go on an adventure in nature, winter or summer, thanks to its 30 kilometers of trails suitable for all levels. During your journey, you will even have the chance to cross a footbridge which offers a breathtaking view. A day dedicated to taking your time and practicing a multitude of activities, such as kayaking or snowshoeing, or enjoying the lookout, is ideal for creating memories with your loved ones. We promise you won’t regret having taken the time to stop by, and your subscribers will be amazed by your publications.

 

Returning from Rollet, Cloutier, Beaudry!

Credit : Hugo Lacroix
Credit : Hugo Lacroix

Whether in urban or rural areas, Rouyn-Noranda’s territory is full of exceptional landscapes. Route 391 in the Kekeko district (Rollet, Cloutier and Beaudry neighbourhoods) will not leave you hungry for more. The Rollet’s Solitaire River feels like navigating the Louisiana bayou. Coming back from Cloutier, on the road leading to Rouyn-Noranda, you will discover a breathtaking horizon that reveals an agricultural landscape with the Kekeko Hills in the background; a landscape worthy of a work of art. A little further, past the Beaudry district, you will find the Kekeko Hills and their many trails. What could be better than going up to the belvedere to take pictures that will be the envy of all your friends?

 

Parc Trémoy 

If you prefer to explore the city instead, Trémoy Park is a must because of the view it offers over the city at dusk. Decidedly, lovers of sunsets will be enchanted by a walk on the track by the lake. The sky, which is tinted with all its colors, going from orange to pink, will provide you with sublime light, ideal for creating Instagram stories that will attract the attention of those around you. There are so many possibilities available to you in this place just a stone’s throw from downtown: a picnic with friends, a walk while enjoying a good ice cream, or simply a moment of peace in your day.

 

Credit : Nancy Larivière

Parc botanique à Fleur d’eau 

In the heart of the city of Rouyn-Noranda is the Botanical Park À Fleur d’eau. This lush garden, which has more than 25,000 plants, trees and shrubs, is clearly worth a visit. Whether it’s to take photos featuring you in front of the waterfall, or to publish content about the diversity of ornamental horticulture in Abitibi-Témiscamingue, the park will be able to offer you the most aesthetic backgrounds. One of its greatest advantages? The trails are accessible to everyone, including people with reduced mobility, at all times. After your photo session, which will seem to have been done by a professional, a walk in the woods surrounding Lake Edward and picnic areas will be at your disposal to end the day and enjoy a moment of relaxation.

 

If you have the chance to visit one of these Instagramable places, or find others, don’t hesitate to tag us @tourismerouynnoranda when you post so that we can admire your photos.

 

Add this experience
to my favorites


You might be interested
in these experiences

01Discover more experiences or make your own travel plan, here!

0 EN

Partager cette page

RNDR

Coordonnées

1675, avenue Larivière Rouyn-Noranda (Québec) J9Y 0G6

Suivez-nous

Expériences

Attraits et activités, Autre

NOS SUGGESTIONS DE LIEUX « INSTAGRAMMABLES » DE ROUYN-NORANDA

Logo Tourisme Rouyn-Nornada

Nous avons constaté, au cours des dernières années, une hausse des partages de nos expériences sur les réseaux sociaux. Notre quête du lieu parfait qui servira d’arrière-plan digne de photos professionnelles est incessante. À Rouyn-Noranda, nous sommes choyés par la multitude d’endroits photogéniques qui, en plus de procurer de belles photos, offrent également une panoplie d’activités estivales en plein air.

Dans cet article, nous détaillons certains lieux « instagrammables » de Rouyn-Noranda qui vous permettront d’agrémenter votre profil et d’impressionner votre entourage, mais surtout de passer des moments inoubliables avec vos proches.

 

Mont-Chaudron 

Nommé ainsi à cause de sa forme ressemblant à un chaudron renversé, le Mont-Chaudron est l’un des plus hauts sommets de la région, culminant à 527 mètres d’altitude. Cet endroit impressionnant, rappelant l’Ayers Rock en Australie, est un réel témoin du passé avec ses roches sédentaires datant de plus d’un milliard d’années, ayant résisté à travers le temps à l’érosion glaciaire. Il s’agit donc de l’endroit parfait pour prendre de magnifiques photos, et ce, tout au long de l’année. En effet, le paysage exceptionnel qu’offre le mont est sans égal et vous en repartirez comblés. Bien que le mont soit un endroit à visiter, son ascension est périlleuse et non recommandée.

Mont chaudron

 

Parc national d’Aiguebelle

Situé à 50 km au nord-est de Rouyn-Noranda, le parc national d’Aiguebelle est la destination par excellence pour une journée remplie d’activités palpitantes. S’étendant sur 268 km2, le parc constitue un riche patrimoine naturel et culturel qui vous promet l’un des plus beaux points de vue de la région. Partez à l’aventure dans la nature, hiver comme été, grâce à ses 30 kilomètres de sentiers adaptés à tous les niveaux. Lors de votre parcours, vous aurez même la chance de traverser une passerelle qui offre une vue à couper le souffle. Une journée consacrée à prendre son temps et à pratiquer une multitude d’activités, telles que le kayak ou la raquette, ou à profiter du belvédère, est idéale pour créer des souvenirs avec vos êtres chers. On vous promet que vous ne regretterez pas d’avoir pris le temps de vous y arrêter et vos abonné·es seront ébahis par vos publications.

Parc national d’Aiguebelle

 

C’est en…revenant de Rollet, Cloutier, Beaudry!

Que ce soit en milieu urbain ou rural, le territoire de Rouyn-Noranda regorge de paysages exceptionnels. La route 391 du district Kekeko (quartiers Rollet, Cloutier et Beaudry) ne vous laissera pas sur votre appétit. La rivière Solitaire de Rollet donne l’impression de naviguer sur le bayou de la Louisiane. En revenant de Cloutier, sur la route menant à Rouyn-Noranda, vous découvrirez un horizon époustouflant qui dévoile un paysage agricole avec les Collines Kekeko en arrière-plan; un paysage digne d’une œuvre d’art. Un peu plus loin, passé le quartier Beaudry, vous trouverez les Collines Kekeko et leurs nombreux sentiers. Quoi de mieux que de monter au belvédère pour prendre des clichés qui feront l’envie de tous vos amis?

Côte Cloutier

 

Parc Trémoy 

Si vous préférez plutôt explorer la ville, le parc Trémoy est un incontournable en raison de la vue qu’il offre sur la ville à la tombée du jour. Décidément, les amateurs de couchers de soleil seront enchantés par une marche sur la piste au bord du lac. Le ciel qui se teinte de toutes ses couleurs, passant de l’orange au rose, vous procurera une lumière sublime, idéale pour créer des « stories » Instagram qui susciteront l’attention de votre entourage. Il y a tellement de possibilités qui s’offrent à vous dans ce lieu à deux pas du centre-ville : un pique-nique entre amis, une promenade en savourant une bonne crème glacée, ou simplement un moment de paix dans votre journée.

 

Parc botanique à Fleur d’eau 

Au cœur de la ville de Rouyn-Noranda se retrouve le Parc botanique à Fleur d’eau. Ce jardin luxuriant, qui compte plus de 25 000 plantes, arbres et arbustes, vaut clairement le détour. Que ce soit pour prendre des photos vous mettant en vedette devant la cascade, ou encore pour publier du contenu à propos de la diversité de l’horticulture ornementale de l’Abitibi-Témiscamingue, le parc saura vous offrir des arrière-plans des plus esthétiques. Un de ses plus grands avantages? Les sentiers sont accessibles à tous, y compris aux personnes à mobilité réduite, en tout temps. Après votre séance photo qui semblera avoir été faite par un·e professionnel·le, une promenade dans le bois ceinturant le lac Édouard et des aires de pique-nique seront à votre disposition pour bien finir la journée et profiter d’un moment de détente.

Parc botanique à Fleur d’eau

 

Si vous avez la chance de visiter l’un de ces lieux instagrammables, ou que vous en dénichez d’autres, n’hésitez pas à nous identifier @tourismerouynnoranda lors de vos publications pour que nous puissions admirer vos clichés.

 

Crédit photo: Mathieu Dupuis, Yan Kaczynski, Hugo Lacroix, Nancy Larivière

Ajouter cette
expérience à mes favoris


Ces expériences pourraient
vous intéresser

01Découvrez plus d'expériences ou faites votre propre plan de voyage, par ici!